Quickie reviews – Cheap games picked up this week.

CHEAP SHIT RULES

As previously mentioned, I picked up some games on the cheap at Blockbuster as they have their somewhat regular “Buy One Get One Free” pertaining to their $14.99 and under selection going on. There were quite a few that I hadn’t had the chance to play that I picked up, so here are some quickie reviews. My quickie reviews are as short as a word or as long as a couple of sentences, but they’re not meant to be in-depth.

Fear 2: Project Origin (Xbox 360) – This was the most surprising. Not bad for cheap. Bit hokey. I don’t see how it fits in with the original that I first played on the PC though.

Velvet Assassin (Xbox 360) – Complete and utter horseshit. One of the worst games I’ve ever played.

Red Faction: Guerrilla (Xbox 360) – Not bad, but not a fan of stories that take place on Mars.

Ratchet & Clank: Tools of Destruction (PS3) – Pretty decent. Good graphics. Not my cup of tea though.

I have a couple more to play that I’ll be giving a whirl today or this week.

Leave a Reply

