Gig hype: The National @ The National Theatre – Richmond, VA 4/22 & 4/23

I am getting completely hyped for The National’s two gigs this week that I will be attending. I can also report that the new record “High Violet” has leaked. While I cannot post it here, I caved and gave it a listen and needless to say, it’s pretty f’in incredible.

Here’s a video of one of my early favorites from the record, called “Anyone’s Ghost” performed recently in Brooklyn.

I’ll be posting reviews and hopefully video/pics of the gigs this Thursday and Friday in Richmond. I’m very pumped after hearing the new material.

Leave a Reply

